First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2011 at 9.00 pm.

No. 1131 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF ALJUNIED

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 7th May 2011. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
CHIJ Our Lady Of The Nativity Canteen (A) Upper Serangoon Road	Aljunied AJ One	AJ.01
CHIJ Our Lady Of The Nativity Canteen (B) Upper Serangoon Road	Aljunied AJ Two	AJ.02
Punggol Community Club Hall (A) Hougang Avenue 6	Aljunied AJ Three	AJ.03
Punggol Community Club Hall (B) Hougang Avenue 6	Aljunied AJ Four	AJ.04
Montfort Junior School Indoor Sport Hall (A) Hougang Avenue 8	Aljunied AJ Five	AJ.05
Montfort Junior School Indoor Sport Hall (B) Hougang Avenue 8	Aljunied AJ Eight	AJ.08
HDB Block 128 Void Deck Serangoon North Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Sixteen	AJ.16
HDB Block 106 Void Deck Serangoon North Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Seventeen	AJ.17
HDB Block 123 Void Deck Serangoon North Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Eighteen	AJ.18
HDB Block 139 Void Deck Serangoon North Avenue 2	Aljunied AJ Nineteen	AJ.19

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Serangoon Garden Secondary School Canteen (A) Serangoon North Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Twenty	AJ.20
Serangoon Garden Secondary School Canteen (B) Serangoon North Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Twenty-One	AJ.21
HDB Block 312 Void Deck Serangoon Avenue 2	Aljunied AJ Twenty-Two	AJ.22
CHIJ Our Lady Of Good Counsel Canteen Burghley Drive	Aljunied AJ Twenty-Three	AJ.23
Zhonghua Primary School Canteen (A) Serangoon Avenue 4	Aljunied AJ Twenty-Four	AJ.24
Zhonghua Primary School Canteen (B) Serangoon Avenue 4	Aljunied AJ Twenty-Five	AJ.25
Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' School (Secondary) Canteen (A) Lorong Ah Soo	Aljunied AJ Twenty-Six	AJ.26
HDB Block 222 Void Deck Hougang Street 21	Aljunied AJ Twenty-Seven	AJ.27
HDB Block 231 Void Deck Hougang Street 21	Aljunied AJ Twenty-Eight	AJ.28
HDB Block 17 Void Deck Hougang Avenue 3	Aljunied AJ Twenty-Nine	AJ.29
HDB Block 371 Void Deck Hougang Street 31	Aljunied AJ Thirty	AJ.30
Xinghua Primary School Canteen (A) Hougang Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Thirty-One	AJ.31
Xinghua Primary School Canteen (B) Hougang Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Thirty-Two	AJ.32
Paya Lebar Kovan Community Club Hall Hougang Street 21	Aljunied AJ Thirty-Three	AJ.33
Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' School (Secondary) Canteen (B) Lorong Ah Soo	Aljunied AJ Thirty-Four	AJ.34
HDB Block 125 Void Deck Hougang Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Thirty-Five	AJ.35

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Yuying Secondary School Canteen Hougang Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Thirty-Six	AJ.36
Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' Primary School Canteen (A) Lorong Ah Soo	Aljunied AJ Thirty-Seven	AJ.37
Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' Primary School Canteen (B) Lorong Ah Soo	Aljunied AJ Thirty-Eight	AJ.38
HDB Block 101 Void Deck Hougang Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Thirty-Nine	AJ.39
HDB Block 101 Void Deck Hougang Avenue 1	Aljunied AJ Forty	AJ.40
HDB Pavilion Block 647A Jalan Tenaga	Aljunied AJ Forty-One	AJ.41
Bedok West Primary School Canteen Bedok Reservoir Crescent	Aljunied AJ Forty-Two	AJ.42
Damai Secondary School Canteen Bedok Reservoir Road	Aljunied AJ Forty-Three	AJ.43
Damai Primary School Canteen Bedok Reservoir Crescent	Aljunied AJ Forty-Four	AJ.44
HDB Block 628 Void Deck Bedok Reservoir Road	Aljunied AJ Forty-Five	AJ.45
Bedok North Secondary School Canteen (A) Jalan Damai	Aljunied AJ Forty-Six	AJ.46
Bedok North Secondary School Canteen (B) Jalan Damai	Aljunied AJ Forty-Seven	AJ.47
HDB Block 652 Void Deck Jalan Tenaga	Aljunied AJ Forty-Eight	AJ.48
Telok Kurau Primary School Canteen (A) Bedok Reservoir Road	Aljunied AJ Forty-Nine	AJ.49
HDB Block 107 Void Deck Bedok Reservoir Road	Aljunied AJ Fifty	AJ.50
Telok Kurau Primary School Canteen (B) Bedok Reservoir Road	Aljunied AJ Fifty-One	AJ.51

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Eunos Community Club Hall Bedok Reservoir Road	Aljunied AJ Fifty-Two	AJ.52
CHIJ Our Lady Of The Nativity Canteen (A) Upper Serangoon Road	Aljunied HG Ten	HG.10
Yu Neng Primary School Canteen Bedok North Street 3	Aljunied MA One	MA.01
Kaki Bukit Community Centre Hall (A) Bedok North Street 3	Aljunied MA Two	MA.02
HDB Block 513 Void Deck Bedok North Avenue 2	Aljunied MA Three	MA.03
Kaki Bukit Community Centre Hall (B) Bedok North Street 3	Aljunied MA Four	MA.04
Bedok Town Secondary School Canteen (A) Bedok North Street 3	Aljunied MA Five	MA.05
Bedok Town Secondary School Canteen (B) Bedok North Street 3	Aljunied MA Six	MA.06

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in the United Kingdom	6th May 2011 (London)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	6th May 2011 (Washington D.C.)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America in San Francisco	6th May 2011 (San Francisco)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America in New York	6th May 2011 (New York)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (New York)

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Australia	7th May 2011 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Japan	7th May 2011 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Tokyo)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	7th May 2011 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	7th May 2011 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China in Shanghai	7th May 2011 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Chen Show Mao		Eng Hai	Lee Goan Tze
Sylvia Lim			
Low Thia Khiang			
Muhamad Faisal Bin Abdul Manap			
Pritam Singh			
Lim Hwee Hua		Tang Weng Wan	Lin Tze Kin
Ong Ye Kung	_		
Cynthia Phua			
George Yong-Boon Yeo	(f)		
Zainul Abidin Rasheed			

Dated this 27th day of April 2011.

YAM AH MEE Returning Officer, Singapore.